About Us

The Illinois Executive Mansion Association is a non-profit board created in 1972 to preserve and oversee the restoration of the People’s House. That mission has never been more urgent and important than it is today. The Illinois Executive Mansion Association has begun a major restoration project to preserve the People’s House for future generations. It is critical the building be repaired so all Illinoisans have the chance to learn from it now and in the future.

Illinois Executive Mansion Association Board

  • Diana Rauner, Chair
  • Gov. Jim Thompson, Chair Emeritus
  • Lori Montana, Co Vice-Chair
  • John Nicolay, Co Vice-Chair
  • Kim Robinson, Treasurer
  • Nancy Bunn, Secretary
  • John Bryan
  • Christine Dudley
  • Jeff Evans
  • Andy Faville
  • Rob Funderburg
  • Christina Kemper Gidwitz
  • Joseph Gromacki
  • Leslie Hindman
  • Sara Wojcicki-Jimenez
  • M.K. Pritzker
  • Trisha Rooney
  • Laura Schultz
  • Anne Marie St. Germaine
  • Andy Van Meter

Architecture and Design Advisory Panel

  • Nanette Andersson — Andersson Architecture + Design
  • Frank Butterfield — Landmarks Illinois
  • Jennifer Fishburn — U of I Extension
  • Bruce Fox — Bruce Fox Inc
  • Lou Gale — Solomon Cordwell Buenz
  • Jeanne Gang — Studio Gang
  • Mike Jackson — Preservation Architect
  • Russell Lewis — Chicago History Museum
  • Dan Meckes — Crawford, Murphy and Tilly
  • Satch Pecori — Hanson Professional Services
  • Tim Samuelson — City of Chicago Cultural Historian
  • Anne Sullivan — Art Institute of Chicago
  • John Vinci — Vinci Hamp Architects
  • Gail White — White and Borgognoni Architects